In peak periods, you may not be able to reply to each customer personally but instead, prioritize giving answers to your customers as fast as possible. With our new bulk update feature for conversations, we are making it possible to mark multiple conversations inside Dixa and apply actions in bulk.

  • Stay personal - Use your personalized quick replies to answer multiple conversations at once
  • Stay focussed - Clean up your backlog in no time
  • Stay organized - Easily apply tags in bulk to all relevant conversations


Sign up

Closed Beta Programs allow eligible Dixa customers to get an early preview of what we are building and help us improve it before we make it a permanent part of Dixa. 

In order to be eligible for this Closed Beta Program, your organisation has to be signed up on the Platinum pricing plan.

Please contact your Account Manager in order to sign up to be a part of this Closed Beta Program.

 

What is part of the Bulk Update Conversations - Closed Beta Program?

You will be able to bulk update a selection of conversations on the conversation overview page and on the search page. Here you can select some or all conversations on the page via the new check boxes and then click "Bulk update".

The number of conversations that you can select for bulk updating will be limited to 1000 during the Closed Beta Program. Also please note, that this feature is equally available to Admin and Agent users.

Available bulk actions

You can choose which actions you would like to apply to the conversations that you have selected. You can choose one action or add multiple actions to be applied after each other.

Add or remove tags:

Add internal note:

Transfer to a different queue:

Transferring conversations to a different queue will cause all those conversations to open and be available for offering in the new queue. If you would like to avoid that and close the selected conversations as well, then you can create a new bulk action afterwards and use the “close” action.

Send reply:You can use quick replies or free text in order to compose the reply that you want to send out to all selected conversations. A reply will be addressed to the same receivers as in the last message and be sent from the latest selected sender in the conversation. Sending a reply in bulk will not change the assignee or close the conversation after the message is sent. If you would like to close the selected conversations as well, then please add a “close” action here.

Please note here as well, that the "send reply" action is not available for all channels. So the action will not be available if your selection of conversations includes phone, voicemail or callback conversations or expired Facebook messenger or WhatsApp conversations.

Close conversations:Please note that, if CSAT surveys have been enabled, closing conversations will trigger satisfaction surveys to be sent out. Also remember, that closing conversations that have already been assigned to an agent might trigger wrap-up time for the agent.

Processing and limitations

  • As best practice and in order to guarantee that you can keep a good overview, we recommend not to start several combined bulk action processes in parallel, but to wait until one has finished in order to start the next.
  • Please also keep in mind that the individual actions in a combined bulk action will be processed in parallel and do not adhere to any order. This means that you might want to split certain combined bulk actions into two subsequent actions in order to make sure for example, that conversations are transferred to a certain queue first and then closed.
  • The number of conversations that you can select for bulk updating will be limited to 1000 during the Closed Beta Program.

Notifications

Once you have selected the different actions you would like to apply as a combined bulk action to your selected conversations, you click "update". From this moment you will see an option to cancel the selected actions for 10 seconds:

If you cancel the actions here, no bulk updates to the selected conversations will be performed. If you let the timer run out, then the bulk update operations will start and you will see notifications that your actions are now in progress:

Once the processing of the actions is finished, you will then see notifications about the success or failure of the actions:

These notifications can also be found when you click on the "bell" icon in your top bar:

And clicking on "see all notifications" will direct you to the notification overview page, where you can keep track of all bulk actions that you have performed:

In the unlikely case that a bulk action should fail for some of your selected conversations, you will also be notified about this and you can retry the action for the conversations that failed.

Additionally you will also see an "Add action" option on all your bulk action notifications. This functionality allows you to apply another bulk action to: 

  • the same selection of conversations ("update all conversations")
  • only the conversations from the selection that failed previously ("update failed conversations")
  • only the conversations from the selection that previously succeeded ("update succeeded conversations")

Limitations

  • The number of conversations that you can select for bulk updating will be limited to 1000 during the Closed Beta Program.
  • This feature is equally available to Admin and Agent users as no permission controls have been added.

Known bugs

None.