To make sure that you don’t forget about a customer, you can mark a conversation for follow-up.

Here’s how:

  1. In the right-hand panel in the Conversation View click on Mark As Follow-Up.
  2. Select one of the preset intervals or choose a specific time and date when you want to be reminded.
  3. The conversation has now been marked for follow up and when the specific time is reached it will be offered to you and your team just like any new incoming conversation.
https://cdn.elev.io/file/uploads/FGTk8scc8Nk5AQVpPDURPUYrvxqg4K4sqg5u1k2QqLo/ByTJ_vK73jqJkKeFfH9ZcNHRW3GGsrV4n_agGiT1Wyg/Pending Feautre Select a Preset Time-a_w.png

Once you have clicked to mark a conversation for follow-up, you can select one of the preset times to be reminded.

https://cdn.elev.io/file/uploads/FGTk8scc8Nk5AQVpPDURPUYrvxqg4K4sqg5u1k2QqLo/EdDtgpSXWFngwWEVt-1WApUGXwQ0TqKaUFEVZiuX_18/Pending Feature Select a Date and TIme-3sg.png

Alternatively, you can select a specific date and time when you want to be reminded. 

You, and your entire team, can find all conversations marked for follow-up in the Conversation Overview by selecting the Follow-Up filter. As long as a conversation is marked for follow-up, it will not count towards your workload, so you can continue to work on other conversations.

https://cdn.elev.io/file/uploads/FGTk8scc8Nk5AQVpPDURPUYrvxqg4K4sqg5u1k2QqLo/gP8MyxzYffvRAv4PuZChgmxMENNfXtEfJXnhKRs5-Pk/Pending Feature- Conversation Overview-YfY.png

By applying the follow-up filter when in the Conversation Overview, you and your team can see all of the conversations that are marked for follow up.

https://cdn.elev.io/file/uploads/FGTk8scc8Nk5AQVpPDURPUYrvxqg4K4sqg5u1k2QqLo/fxfv3MS4La8eDHgBeJ_G4aXL6dGsqU21rLYHh_nZ2AI/Pending Colour of Convo-SpQ.png

Conversations marked for follow-up will have a purple ring around them in the left-hand panel of the interface.